Noonday Collection Blog Train **GIVEAWAY CLOSED**

350x150-Blog-Button

*Giveaway is now closed for comments! The big winner is Amanda Bricknell-congratulations! I’ll be in contact to get your arm warmers to you. Sorry for the delay-my newborn has been stealing my attention the past few days!*

Hi there! If you’re stopping by on the Noonday Collection Blog Train, welcome! If you are just joining in, you can start reading all the posts here…..with yesterday’s post here and tomorrow’s post here! If you are curious about Noonday Collection and what it does for hundreds of artisans around the globe, I suggest starting at the beginning of the train and reading through all the amazing posts from all of these inspiring women! As a newer Ambassador, I have learned so much from all of them and have fallen even more in love with advocating for our artisans as a result!

Not only does Fall mean a new Noonday Collection line launch, but it also means things like falling leaves, cool weather, those good ‘ol pumpkin spice lattes (actually, pumpkin ANYTHING!), hay rides, and most of all for me…..SWEATER WEATHER!

You see, I’m a knitter and seeing September pop up on my calendar makes me jump for joy because it means cozy things like scarves and hand warmers are just around the corner. And GUESS WHAT? Noonday Collection has some amazing handknit and handwoven items that fit that bill perfectly, from lightweight scarves to warm and cozy ALPACA. Yes, I said Alpaca. SWOON.

Not only do I adore these pieces for their gorgeous designs, but as someone who has knit for the past 15 years, I have a deep appreciation for the time, effort, and skill that it takes to produce these items. Did I mention that these are HANDknit and HANDwoven? That my dear readers, takes a LONG time.

Let’s drool over some of my favorite pieces now, shall we??

1. Ana’s Scarf– this woven scarf is named after one of our Guatemalan artisans, Ana. Ana has been weaving since the young age of 10 and uses her skills and MBA to help better the lives of other Guatemalan artisans. This particular scarf starts out with hand dyed yarn from natural materials, which is dyed in a particular fashion so as to create an ikat pattern when woven. The yarn is then woven into a scarf using a back strap loom.  It still blows my mind that the pattern is created BEFORE it’s even woven! This scarf is so light and airy, making it perfect for those slightly cool fall days and evenings.

Image

2. Moonlit Cable Infinity Scarf– Made in Peru, this scarf is the perfect blend of wool, alpaca, and SEQUINS! I can’t wait to rock this at a holiday party, or even out to the grocery store! Even the most mundane chores and errands deserve a little bling, don’t you think?

Image

3. Blanco y Negro Infinity scarf– Another scarf lovingly knit in Peru, this is a showstopper.  Black and White for the Fall 2013 season is so on trend, and with the luscious feel of alpaca around your neck, you can’t go wrong! This scarf is made up of 3 distinct patterns and with just one simple twist of the scarf, you can change your whole look!

Image

4. Lines and Stripes Arm Warmers– Two reasons I love these: yellow and alpaca. (Have you noticed a trend yet? I love love love alpaca). Arm warmers are just the thing you need when there is a slight chill in the air and you need your fingers to be free to check your phone (or browse the Noonday site!).

Image

And last but not least……our GIVEAWAY ITEM for today!

5. Stars Arm Warmers in Natural– These are SO cozy and soft. They make me want to curl up next to a fire with a mug of hot cider and a good book! Again, the 100% Alpaca just reels me right in!

Image

So just how do you win? Go to my Noonday Website here and tell me your favorite scarf or arm warmer in a comment on this post. On 9/17, I will randomly select a comment to win these Stars Arm Warmers! Be sure to leave your email address in the comment form so I can contact you if you win! (Noonday Ambassadors- I would LOVE to hear your favorite items, but note you are not eligible for the giveaway. Just note you are an Ambassador when you comment, please!)

Thanks so much for visiting my blog and don’t forget to check out tomorrow’s entry on the blog train here!

~Aimee

aimeebell.noondaycollection.com

20 thoughts on “Noonday Collection Blog Train **GIVEAWAY CLOSED**

  1. Honestly, I love the Stars Arm warmers that you are giving away the best. I like both colors, the ash and the natural and am torn between which is my favorite. I think it would depend on what I was wearing. I also like the red fireside arm warmers and those beautiful red gloves (though they techinically aren’t “arm warmers”).

  2. I love the Ana Scarf – not only the scarf itself, but how it has changed Ana’s life. I am very encouraged by Noonday’s impact on individuals. As for arm warmers, the lines and stripes arm warmers are adorable. I could almost eat them up.

  3. I am excited to see that the Cozy Zip Wrap is available in a new color!! I loved the neutral wrap last season, but never scooped one up…I might have to this year. I adore the arm warmers you are giving away; I have nothing like them!

  4. I love the colors in the Winter Garden Infinity Scarf, but I am partial to the Fireside Handwarmers and the Nesting mittens, as cold weather effects my hands more. Love all the new options this year!

  5. Thank you so much for offering such a lovely and generous giveaway. The Gemstone Wrap is my absolute favorite! I love the colors, material, pattern… everything. I would be thrilled to find such an amazing piece under the tree this Christmas.

    clogzilla(at)yahoo(dot)com

Leave a Reply

